When we think about the social media that would provide us with best of its images, is the Pinterest. We find varieties of images that can help us to maximize our business. But, suppose you are using a Pinterest account for your business purpose and you also have an account that is not important for you and you would like to remove that account. Here we give you the solution for how to delete Pinterest account.
How to Delete Pinterest Account Tips:
- First of all, check the internet connection of your computer.
- Now go to the Pinterest account and tap on profile button, which you can see on the top right of the page.
- Now, open settings and for opening settings you have to click on gear icon that you can find on the top of the screen.
- On the screen you would get different things that you can edit, select “edit settings” option.
- Now move down to the bottom of the page. Here you have a choice whether you want to deactivate your pinterest account or you completely want to remove it. If you deactivate your account then no one would be able to see your Pinterest account but you would get messages and you can also reactivate it later. But when you permanently delete your account it is not possible for you to recover it.
- If you wish to delete your account permanently, choose “close account” option.
- Now you would receive a confirmation email to remove your account from Pinterest.
- Open your account and confirm your email.
- Now you have two weeks for your account to be permanently deleted. But if you change your mind in between these two weeks, then you can reactivate your account.
- So now, after two weeks your account will be permanently deleted.
Related Article: How to Fix Pinterest Not Working on Mozilla Firefox?
You can follow these steps to permanently remove your account.
Related searches for How to Delete Pinterest Account?
- How do you delete Pinterest?
- Why can’t I close my Pinterest account?
- What happens if I delete my Pinterest account?