Facebook has its name in the topmost social media platforms which are used by youngsters these days. Due to the breach of almost 30 million accounts worldwide, in addition to other reasons, most people now wants to get rid of their Facebook account. If you are here to find out how to delete Facebook account, then keep on reading below to find the simple steps which will enable you to get a completely deleted Facebook account. Before that, it is important for you to find out the basic difference between deactivating and deleting your account.
Generally, when you deactivate your account, you won’t be able to view the profile of others, and others won’t be able to view your profile. However, you would still be able to use certain features of your account. Permanently deleting the account means getting rid of all the information and data that has been saved on your account including messages, pictures, posts and others.
How to delete Facebook account from App
- The process of how to delete Facebook account from app requires you to open the application on your mobile device.
- In your application, you would find a grid consisting of three vertical lines, clicking on which menu with different options will appear.
- From all the choices that you get, select the option of Settings and Privacy.
- After you have chosen the above open, you should scroll down to find out the option with the name of Account Settings.
- Account Ownership and Control would easily be visible to you after selecting the option above.
- Choosing the appropriate option in the next step would either make you deactivate your account are completely delete it. Deactivating your account would mean that if you change your mind and want to gain access to it again, you can do it. On the other hand, if an account is deleted permanently, there is no way to retrieve it back.